Council Committee

Awards Committee

The Award Committee reports to the Council and is chaired by President. It is composed of 11 members from the industry, academia and research consisting of at least 5 council and other non-council members. Membership to the committee is appointed annually by the council and the committee meets at least two times in a year.


The aim of the Awards Committee is to:

WAIMM gives you the  opportunity to be part of a specialist Society of professionals towards the development, knowledge transfer, exposure to current trends and best practices in your field of practice.

WhatsApp Image 2019 08 18 at 5.21.10 PM

WAIMM really is the strongest representation of what mining is.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.