Council Committee

Publications Committee

The WAIMM Publications Committee supervises the publication of the monthly, quarterly and annual newsletters and Journals illustrating recent events in the mining and petroleum industry as well as technological advancements over the period.

The WAIMM publication includes:

These publications are published periodically with the current trends in the mining and oil & gas industries across the West African Sub-region and beyond.


The objective of the Publication Committee is to ensure timely release of the newsletters and journals with relevant content.


The Committee is also expected to publish and distribute technical papers, research findings etc. that have been peer reviewed for accuracy.


The responsibility of the Publication Committee is to ensure publications are done in the best professional manner and ensure widespread promotion of products and services.


The Publications Committee is made up of governing council and other non-council members who have the requisite experience in publication, IT and library experience etc.

The Committee members form the Editorial Board of the WAIMM Journal which is headed by the Editor-In-Chief. Membership of the  Committee is updated every year.

External consultants may be contracted in situations that require the use of such experts.

committee members

  • Assoc Prof Eugene Ben – Awuah (Sectional Editor – Mining)
  • Victoria Bleppony
  • Assoc Prof Ransford Dankwah
  • Assoc Prof Nana Sarfo Agyemang Derkyi (Sectional Editor – Engineering) 
  • Assoc Prof Johnson Manu
  • Dr Joel Ben – Awuah (Sectional Editor – Petroleum)
  • Assoc Prof Bernard Kumi – Boateng
  • Kwasi Ampofo, PhD
  • Prof Daniel Mireku – Gyimah (Editor-in-Chief)

WAIMM gives you the  opportunity to be part of a specialist Society of professionals towards the development, knowledge transfer, exposure to current trends and best practices in your field of practice.

WhatsApp Image 2019 08 18 at 5.21.10 PM

WAIMM really is the strongest representation of what mining is.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.